Spin Casino Review: Ontario's Twin of Jackpot City, and Not a Clear Upgrade
Spin Casino and Jackpot City are run by the same Super Group company in Ontario. We compared the published facts on licence, banking, games and bonuses to see which suits players better and where Spin falls short.
6.9/10
- Best for
- Ontario adults who want a licensed mid-sized lobby and Interac banking
- Price
- Free to join; deposits from $10 CAD
- Operator
- Super Group

Contents
Our verdict
Spin Casino is a properly licensed Ontario site with a $10 minimum deposit, a lobby above 1,000 games, 24/7 chat and typical payout approval in one to two business days. It shares an operator, banking and support with Jackpot City, so it is a fair choice, not a standout. Reviewers also flag heavy rollover on the welcome offer.
What works
- Licensed by iGaming Ontario with AGCO oversight
- Minimum deposit is $10 and Interac is supported
- Payout requests typically approved in 1 to 2 business days
- 24/7 live chat and a lobby above 1,000 games
What does not
- Welcome offer is split into parts and carries higher rollover than rivals
- Same operator, banking and support as Jackpot City, so little to separate them
- Minimum withdrawal is not stated on the review pages we read
- No phone line; support is chat and email only
Anyone comparing Spin Casino with Jackpot City in Ontario should start with one fact: they are siblings. In 2022 the regulator approved four Super Group brands (Spin Casino, Jackpot City, Royal Vegas and Ruby Fortune), all run by the subsidiary Cadtree Limited. So the real question is not "which company is better" but "which skin and which welcome offer suits you". We read the published facts to answer it. Spin's own site returned a 403 to our server, so we leaned on Casinos.com, WSN and the 2022 licensing coverage, and we did not make a deposit or a withdrawal for this review.
Ontario residents aged 19 or over, physically in the province, are the only people who can play for real money on this version of the site.
What the licence and the operator tell you
Casinos.com lists an iGaming Ontario licence for Spin (number OPIG1237906), with AGCO oversight, and says testing is handled by eCOGRA, GLI and iTechLabs. The original 2022 approvals ran for two years, and we could not confirm the renewal details, so check the footer of the live site for current licensing. Super Group is a New York-listed company with its base in Guernsey, which is a long way from a fly-by-night operator.

Money in, money out
The minimum deposit is $10. Casinos.com lists Interac, Instadebit, Visa and Mastercard, with Paysafecard and NETELLER also named, and says the site accepts CAD, USD, NZD and MXN. Canadian dollars matter, because converting every deposit costs you in fees.
Casinos.com says a payout request typically takes one to two business days to approve, with some methods landing the same day and others needing up to five more. That is acceptable, not impressive. The minimum withdrawal is not stated on the pages we read, so find it in the cashier before you deposit.

The lobby
Casinos.com counts more than 1,000 casino games, over 800 slots, 30-plus blackjack and 40-plus roulette tables and 70-plus live games. Providers named include Microgaming, Games Global, NetEnt, Pragmatic Play and Evolution. That is a mid-sized lobby: enough that most players will not run out, small beside the biggest Ontario operators.
Support runs 24 hours a day on live chat, with email as a back-up. There is no phone line.
Where it falls short
The welcome bonus is split into several parts, and the review calls the rollover higher than many competitors, without giving a figure. That is a red flag worth respect: a vague number on a review page means you must read the actual terms before accepting. Casinos.com also scores Spin 3.0 out of 5 overall.

The Alberta version of the site is built as an HTML5 web app rather than a store app, and the app ratings that reviewers cite (about 4.5 on iOS and 4.2 on Android) belong to the wider multi-brand app and not to Spin alone.
Spin or Jackpot City?
Honestly, we cannot give you a clean winner. The platform, banking and support are shared, so the practical differences are the welcome offer, the look of the lobby and the loyalty scheme, and none of the pages we read gave tier names or values for Spin's VIP programme. Compare both bonuses side by side on the day you sign up and pick the one with the lower rollover.

Choose Spin if you like its layout and a $10 entry. Skip it if you want a big loyalty scheme or a detailed bonus laid out before you deposit.
Set deposit and time limits in the account settings, and if play stops being fun, ConnexOntario offers free support on 1-866-531-2600.
One practical note on bonuses. Because the welcome package arrives in stages, a single deposit does not unlock everything at once, and each stage carries its own conditions. Write down the deposit amount, the match percentage and the rollover for each part, then work out how much you would have to stake before any winnings could leave the account. If that total looks like more play than you intended, decline the bonus if the cashier gives you that choice, and play with plain cash instead. Ask live chat, which is open around the clock, to confirm in writing which parts are optional. Keep a screenshot of the answer, because a clear record helps if you later dispute a balance with the operator or with iGaming Ontario.
The details
- Operator
- Cadtree Limited, a Super Group subsidiary
- Ontario regulator
- iGaming Ontario under AGCO oversight
- Eligibility
- 19+ and physically in Ontario
- Minimum deposit
- $10 CAD
- Payout approval
- 1 to 2 business days (Casinos.com)
- Banking
- Interac, Instadebit, Visa, Mastercard, Paysafecard, NETELLER
- Game count
- 1,000+ casino games, 800+ slots (Casinos.com)
- Live casino
- 70+ live games, Real Dealer Studios among the providers
- Support
- 24/7 live chat and email


